Music Department Diploma Ceremony

Music Graduation 2018

Saturday, May 19 - 2018

Ph.D. Recipients in Composition and Computer Technologies

Jon Paul Bellona
Physical Composition: The Musicality of Body Movements on Digital Musical Instruments

Rachel Devorah Wood Rome
Resonant Sonic Specificity

Maxwell Dillon Tfirn
Hearing Images and Seeing Sound: The Creation of Sonic Information Through Image Manipulation

Ph.D. Recipient in Critical and Comparative Studies in Music

Amy Marion Coddington
Rap on the Radio: Making Hip Hop into Hit Pop, 1986-1994

Master of Arts in Critical and Comparative Studies in Music

Caitlin Flay

Bachelor of Arts Recipients

Aaqil Muhammad Abdullah ‡

Jocelyn Huang

Mary-Caroline Matricardi ‡

William Ashe

Tyler Todd Hutson

Kathryn Frances McDaniel ‡*

Erik Jon Bergstrom *

Stephanie Shinyi Hwang*

Josephine Lisette Miller ‡*

Abigayle Brianne Cenname

Tess Elisabeth Devore Irelan ‡

Pouya Pairo

Jong In Chey ‡*

David A Joo ‡

Jackson Levi Patton-Smith ‡*

Luc Cianfarani ‡*

Yewon Kim

Stefan Widson Petit-Freres

John Michael Collins

Elias Jacob Diaz Krash

Patrick Eligius Rhoads *

Wesley Stephen Diener ‡*

Ron Nathaniel Tien Lam

Emily Michelle Dietz

Bethany Ariel Lee

Samuel Isaac Roller *

William Shaw Driggers ‡*

Julianna Elizabeth Lee ‡*

Joshua Cole Stuart ‡*

India Jones Eguiguren *

Peter Young-In Lee

Luke David Waddell *

Daniel Lee Grotz ‡*

Timothy Jan Liu

Clarence Benjamin Washington

Kevin John Grubiak

Andrew Lynch

Connor Steven Watkinson


* Brander Wyatt Morrison Prize Recipient

‡ Department Recognition Recipient


Distinguished Majors

Luc Cianfarani, with High Distinction

Wesley Diener, with Highest Distinction

Julianna Lee, with Highest Distinction

Josephine Miller, with Highest Distinction

Samuel Roller, with Highest Distinction







McIntire Department of Music
112 Old Cabell Hall
P.O. Box 400176 Charlottesville, VA 22904-4176