Faculty

Stephanie Nakasian

Stephanie Nakasian (aka Patricia O'Brien)

Instructor, Non-Classical Voice


nakasian@virginia.edu
Chris Owens

Chris Owens

Instructor, Voice


chris.owens44@yahoo.com

Brenda Patterson

Instructor, Voice


bkp2n@virginia.edu
William Pease

William Pease

Associate Professor, Director of Bands
Hunter Smith Band Building (180 Culbreth Road)
434-982-5347
pease@virginia.edu

Kelly Peral

Lecturer, Oboe


kpp7g@Virginia.EDU
Michael Puri

Michael Puri

Associate Professor (Critical & Comparative Studies), Director of Graduate Studies
Randall 124
434-982-2390
mjp3h@virginia.edu

Leah Reid

Assistant Professor of Composition


lcr3m@virginia.edu
Elizabeth Roberts

Elizabeth Roberts

Lecturer, Bassoon


ear4x@virginia.edu
Mike Rosensky

Michael Rosensky

Instructor, Guitar (Jazz & Classical)


mlr5q@virginia.edu

Benjamin Rous

Associate Professor of Music (Conducting) and Music Director of the Charlottesville Symphony at the University of Virginia


bwr5a@virginia.edu
Joel Rubin

Joel Rubin

Associate Professor, Director of Music Performance
Old Cabell 207
434-924-6499
joelerubin@virginia.edu
David Sariti

David Sariti

Lecturer, Violin


djs6k@virginia.edu
Daniel Sender

Daniel Sender

Lecturer, Violin


dls8kb@virginia.edu
Judith Shatin

Judith Shatin

William R. Kenan Jr. Professor (Composition & Computer Technologies)
Wilson 111
434-924-6489
shatin@virginia.edu
Michael Slon

Michael Slon

Associate Professor, Director of Choral Music
Old Cabell B013
434-924-6504
ms9ec@virginia.edu
Peter Spaar

Peter Spaar

Lecturer, Double Bass


ps4a@virginia.edu

Kelly Sulick

Lecturer, Flute


ksulick@gmail.com
Butch Taylor

Butch Taylor

Instructor, Jazz Piano


butchtaylormusic@gmail.com
Mimi Tung

Mimi Tung

Instructor, Piano


mt2s@virginia.edu
Richard Will

Richard Will

Associate Professor (Critical & Comparative Studies)
Randall 122
434-297-7649
rw6w@virginia.edu

Address

McIntire Department of Music
112 Old Cabell Hall
P.O. Box 400176 Charlottesville, VA 22904-4176

Email: music@virginia.edu