Faculty

Barbara Moore

Barbara Moore

Instructor, Piano & Organ


btmoore30@hotmail.com
Stephanie Nakasian

Stephanie Nakasian (aka Patricia O'Brien)

Instructor, Non-Classical Voice


nakasian@virginia.edu
Chris Owens

Chris Owens

Instructor, Voice


chris.owens44@yahoo.com
Patterson

Brenda Patterson

Instructor, Voice


bkp2n@virginia.edu
William Pease

William Pease

Associate Professor, Director of Bands
Hunter Smith Band Building (180 Culbreth Road)
434-982-5347
bands@virginia.edu
Kelly Peral

Kelly Peral

Lecturer, Oboe


kpp7g@Virginia.EDU
Michael Puri

Michael Puri

Associate Professor (Critical & Comparative Studies), Director of Graduate Studies
Randall 124
434-982-2390
mjp3h@virginia.edu
Leah Reid

Leah Reid

Assistant Professor of Composition
Wilson 103
297-6985
lcr3m@virginia.edu
Elizabeth Roberts

Elizabeth Roberts

Senior Lecturer, Bassoon


ear4x@virginia.edu
Mike Rosensky

Michael Rosensky

Instructor, Guitar (Jazz & Classical)


mlr5q@virginia.edu
Ross

Walter Ross

Professor Emeritus

(434) 293-9617
wbr@virginia.edu
Benjamin Rous

Benjamin Rous

Associate Professor of Music (Conducting) and Music Director of the Charlottesville Symphony at the University of Virginia
Old Cabell Hall, room 206

bwr5a@virginia.edu
Joel Rubin

Joel Rubin

Associate Professor, Director of Music Performance
Old Cabell 207
434-924-6499
joelerubin@virginia.edu
David Sariti

David Sariti

Associate Professor


djs6k@virginia.edu
Daniel Sender

Daniel Sender

Associate Professor


dls8kb@virginia.edu
Judith Shatin

Judith Shatin

Professor Emeritus -William R. Kenan Jr. Professor (Composition & Computer Technologies)


shatin@virginia.edu
Michael Slon

Michael Slon

Associate Professor, Director of Choral Music
Old Cabell B013
434-924-6504
ms9ec@virginia.edu
Peter Spaar

Peter Spaar

Senior Lecturer, Double Bass


ps4a@virginia.edu
Kelly Sulick

Kelly Sulick

Senior Lecturer, Flute


ksulick@gmail.com
Butch Taylor

Butch Taylor

Instructor, Jazz Piano


butchtaylormusic@gmail.com
Richard Will

Richard Will

Associate Professor (Critical & Comparative Studies)
Randall 122
434-297-7649
rw6w@virginia.edu
Michele

Michele Zaccagnini

Assistant Professor


mz3vq@virginia.edu

Address

McIntire Department of Music
112 Old Cabell Hall
P.O. Box 400176 Charlottesville, VA 22904-4176

Email: music@virginia.edu